Advertise on Opiophile
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Blown Vein?

New Opiophile opioidlover is an unknown quantity at this point

Needle Blown Vein?

I've been slamming oxy's for a while, and I am pretty sure I did a no no......I used, and kept using the same AC vein, not going anywhere else.....Not only do I have a track now, but, last night, I went to blast away and, I could tell I missed, cause it burned like all hell.......I took it out and tried again.....and again......I couldn't get it to hit (pull blood into the rig) I tried again this morning, and same thing.....There is no bruising but, the best way I can describe what's going on is, my vein (when I push on it) feels very calloused sore and inflamed.....I am pretty new to this, so I was wondering, have I blown my vein? Most of what I have read, says there is signifigant brusing when you blow one, and I don't have a bruise....How can you tell when you blow a vein? Help!

Health Professional jill is one bad motherfucker jill is one bad motherfucker jill is one bad motherfucker jill is one bad motherfucker jill is one bad motherfucker jill is one bad motherfucker jill is one bad motherfucker jill is one bad motherfucker jill is one bad motherfucker jill is one bad motherfucker jill is one bad motherfucker jill's Avatar

Default Re: Blown Vein?

"Blown" vein and what happened to you are 2 different things. USUALLY there is significatn bruising with a blown vein, but often not until 2 days later. Sounds like you have just worn this vein out and caused it to sclerose and scar inside the layers of vessel wall.

You really need to quit trying to hit it for a loooong time.
    JILL
    *Disclaimer: Any information provided or requested in this post is not intended to imply or constitute the existence of a patient/professional relationship between any parties. It is for informational purposes only, unless otherwise under written contract with this writer.