PDA

View Full Version : Marinol

zombiewoof23
01-29-2007, 09:34 AM
Does anybody know the best way to ingest Marinol? I have an orange 10mg pill. I never thought I'd see one of these in my lifetime. I would assume that the THC is active and doesn't need to be heated, but I have no experience with it and don't want to waste it. I've heard of ppl smoking or eating the gel. I love the high from eating cannabis. It's the only method of ingestion that makes marijuana live up to its psychedelic classification IMO. Anyways looking for user experience(s) here so I don't waste it.

vicious86
01-29-2007, 09:47 AM
Does anybody know the best way to ingest Marinol? I have an orange 10mg pill. I never thought I'd see one of these in my lifetime. I would assume that the THC is active and doesn't need to be heated, but I have no experience with it and don't want to waste it. I've heard of ppl smoking or eating the gel. I love the high from eating cannabis. It's the only method of ingestion that makes marijuana live up to its psychedelic classification IMO. Anyways looking for user experience(s) here so I don't waste it.

For me they dont work very well no matter how u take them. There no way near as strong as smoking a doob or ingesting a bud for that matter. My recomendation to You would be to get about 10 or 20 and swallow them. Thats how many it will take to make u feel stoned. Smoking them is a waste of time . For me it didnt work any better. Your better off buying pot.

moviebuff927
01-29-2007, 09:52 AM
I've heard mixed things about this pill. I don't think it's as good as smoking a joint/blunt/bowl/etc. simply because marijuana has about 10-30 active cannabinoids, not just one like Marinol does. And, Marinol is SYNTHETIC THC, not extracted from the plant.

I've heard the best way to do it is by mouth but you have to have a good bit. I've heard of people smoking it, but I don't think it worked very well if at all.

-Troy

SuperJunky
01-29-2007, 09:55 AM