PDA

View Full Version : Help! Opiates and a soon to be drug test.

Liptonbuddy
12-16-2006, 01:45 AM
Hello. I'm new to the whole drug test thing. Never have had to take one before. Problem is, I'm more than likely getting a job at a hospital within the next week. This past week, including today, I have been on opiates. Over the course of the week, I have taken a few dilaudids, and a few morphine pills, both orally. most recently was about 70mgs of morphine tonight about 5 hours ago. Like I said, I have NO knowledge of drug testing whatsoever. Just wondering how soon that stuff will be out my system? I'm going in for my 2nd interview sometime this week, and I really don't know if they'd make me drop at this interview, or send me to an actual drug testing facility. Hell, I don't even know if it'll be a pee test, but I'm assuming it will be. Any little tricks for passing tests for opiates like there are for marijuana? Not sure if I need to give any more specifics about my body type or anything. Just in case, to my knowledge I don't have any liver or kidney problems, and I'm almost 6 feet, 200lbs, but I'm a pretty chunky guy. Not sure if the whole fat thing has to do with opiates or not. Any help is greatly apreciated. Thanks guys!

moviebuff927
12-16-2006, 02:06 AM