PDA

View Full Version : Oxymorphone IR & ER - info required!

gauchoamigo
10-31-2012, 07:13 PM
Somebody tell me please. I hear that Opana ER has been messed up by the makers; much the same as the US 'OP' m/r ocycodone, of which I have yried the 80mg, and found them pretty damned awful. Strength more like regular 40mg and some horrible side effects like headache and gastric problems. And they go gummy when you try to eat them. I recommend all oxycodone patients over there to buy outside the US or demand instant release four times daily. I have been using IR for 5 years now, brand name capsules just MADE for snorting. But never would I touch OP again, they are an absolute travesty.
So tell me, are the instant oxymorphone still the same as ever? It is a drug I have never tried but it sounds like a good alternative to oxycodone and hydromorphone, providing the dosage is high enough. How does the effect of 20mg compare with 20mg oxycodone? Having a product licence only in the US makes it almost impossible for me to even try a few days' worth, as unlike other countries, nobody will ship mrds from the US to UK unless it's a private individual.
I am intrigued. My tolerance to Oxynorm capsules coupled with the inability to access Dilaudid or Opana makes life difficult, especially with an opiophobe for a doctor.
Basically I am asking, have they messed about with IR oxymorphone?