PDA

View Full Version : Combining Oxycodone with Hydrocodone

Codone
11-08-2006, 03:57 AM
Hey guys, whats up? Im new here, but have been lurking in the shadows for a couple months now. Ive been using Opiates daily for about 2 years now, started off with hydrocodone, and now im content with oxy / occasional morphine dose. Anyway, onto my question.....I've always wondered if mixing hydrocodone with oxycodone would be a good idea. Would it increase the euphoria? Would it just be a waste? Is it safe to mix these two drugs together? Ive taken hydrocodone in the morning, then taken oxycodone at night before and everything went smooth. Any input from you guys would be greatly appreciated. Especially those who have experienced taking both of these opiates at the same time first hand. Also could you tell how many MG's of each you took, and when you mixed both opiates together, how much of a tolerance to opiates did you have at the time. Also I currently take around 80-160 MG's of oxycodone a day in the form of Oxycontin 80 MG pills. Thanks for all the input in advance!

Codone

Powdered Love
11-08-2006, 04:11 AM
Hey codone, welcome to the board. Mixing those two is fun! I've done it before and they definately have a synergistic/additive effect. Supplementing your regular dose of oxy with hydro is always nice because you don't have to take as much oxy as usual. My advice would be to just play around with dosages to find out what works best for you. Keep in mind that hydro is a wee bit weaker than oxy, so make your decisions accordingly. So, if you take 160mg of oxy as a usual dose, I would suggest taking say 30mg of hydro and then 130 of oxy just to try it out. Then add more of less to taste. Keep in mind it's never good to take more than 4000mg of tylenol per day! Even that is pushing it.

This goes for anyone taking a lot of tylenol: