PDA

View Full Version : when you cant find that vein....

kdreimiller
07-25-2006, 03:14 PM
This will probably get more responses in a more general thread / forum.

but i was wondering what you guys do or recommend when you cant hit a vein. ive been pretty good and almost always get one (cept when i first started). but stupidly ive been using the same two veins over and over again for the past 4 months. the outer ones in the crook of my arm.

today i was having a really hard time getting anything to register and i was like "fuck, iif i cant find a vein, what am I going to do?". luckily i was able to find a new spot, the iiner vein near my wrist. got that in a cinch.

and i dont have big bulging guy veins. i have hard to see veins except on my hands.

so what do you recommend - just giving up annd doing an skin pop? or sniffing the liquid?

when id be in CA and get myself some tar, i didnt shoot yet, so i would cook up the dope like i was going to shoot, and the just sniff it. worked like a charm, of course now i know the pleasure of iv and want to keep iv'ing.

so skin pop that bitch or sniff the liquid?

kevin

shaunclo
07-25-2006, 03:21 PM
Yo Kevin, I am a major IV user and never once in my life have I ever wanted to skin pop. There is just too much risk involved along with it. All I know is that it probably hurts like a motherfucker too, I know that when I miss a shot, it fuckin burns, I cant imagine unloading the whole rig into one spot, Ohhhhhhh the burn.

I would either smoke it, or sniff it. Sometimes when you smoke a couple of small pieces, you have your head back on straight and then you can go back and search for a vein. But when your hurting, your usually shaking and it is harder to find one and register when your hands cant stay still.

Try using your feet, but dont miss the shot, talk about pain and limping for the next couple of hours, mostly with tar.