View Full Version : Pill ID, APO 80
Seedy
09-15-2009, 11:34 PM
I found this pill thinking it was a 2mg rivotril (UK clonazepam). It's white, round, scored 4ways on one side and has APO (above) 80 on the other. Like I said it looks exactly like a rivotril except instead of CN 2 it's APO 80.
Any ideas? Thanks in advance!
sweetheat
09-15-2009, 11:58 PM
This is what I found on google:
APO-SOTALOL 80mg tablets are blue, capsule-shaped, biconvex tablets identified with "APO-80" on one side and scored on the other. Each tablet contains 80mg sotalol hydrochloride and typically weighs 137.5mg
Seedy
09-16-2009, 12:06 AM
^^ yeah, found that one, that's not my pill. the only pill id site i found with my pill on it (http://www.drugid.info/cgi-bin/pill-identification.cgi?PAGE_TAG=pricing2) wants to charge me $9.95 to tell me what it is!
edit: i get the impression it's a strong benzo because i've seen APO clonazepam and these are similar looking pills.
JonnyMohawk
09-16-2009, 12:21 AM
yeah or it could be Selegiline (http://forum.opiophile.org/en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Selegiline) but like a different dose?
http://www.apotex.com/us/images/products/100000008_t.jpg
if it is Sotalol (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sotalol) be careful with that shit...
Deadfiend
09-16-2009, 12:18 PM
Cimetidine 200mg is round, white with a "APO 018" stamped on it. Cimetidine is generic Tagamet is a antacid which also inhibits the CYP-450 enzyme, as i'm sure you know.
I know its not the same as APO 80 to APO 018 but maybe in the same class or maybe it just the same company makes them. Hopes this helps in some way, when I looked it up this is all I found.
http://www.drugs.com/imprints.php?action=search&imprint=APO+80&color=&shape=
Seedy
09-16-2009, 03:08 PM
^^ I tried that search, this is a round white pill, scored with an X on one side, APO 80 on the other (indicating it's potent?). I can't believe I can't find out what this is, seriously I searched for about an hour with no results unless I fork out $9.95!
runormal
09-16-2009, 06:00 PM
Seedy be careful that site might not even have the info actually available! It could be like a classmates.com type of website where regardless of whether or not the info is there they still prompt you to sign up under the impression that lots of people/pills are on there. It might be totally legit and I could be 100% wrong just don't want to see anyone lose $10 for it to say that 5 other people have searched the same thing.. good luck!
Deadfiend
09-16-2009, 09:40 PM
I guess this one is just really got under my skin cause if I can't get it and the Pill ID sites can't lockit down, then I just don't know, But I will take a guess and say its shit, and no where close to a benzo. But that's just my 2 cents.....
Seedy
09-16-2009, 10:01 PM
^^ yeah, could be any damn thing but the druggy in me wants to make sure it doesn't go to waste! Pathetic really :rolleyes:
Ludakris
09-17-2009, 11:23 AM
Is there any way you could post a picture of it Seedy? Sometimes "theater of the mind" or I guess, "photographs of the mind" in this case can throw people off...if we had something to actually look at someone might have an "ah-ha" moment...just a thought.
Is there a "hotline" or something to that effect. I know we have phone #'s in the USA that concerned parents can call if they find a pill in their kid's bedroom...might be worth searching around trying to find something like that and then just pretend you're a concerned parent/friend/sibling :rolleyes:
runormal
09-17-2009, 11:41 AM
Is there a "hotline" or something to that effect. I know we have phone #'s in the USA that concerned parents can call if they find a pill in their kid's bedroom...might be worth searching around trying to find something like that and then just pretend you're a concerned parent/friend/sibling :rolleyes:
That is a good idea, something like a poison control center might have the info on hand for that exact reason...
Seedy
09-17-2009, 02:58 PM
i figured out what it was, some diabetes med! baaa
Ludakris
09-17-2009, 04:39 PM
i figured out what it was, some diabetes med! baaa
well...if your blood sugar gets too high, you're set!
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.