PDA

View Full Version : Ever had cotton fever?

ToriiBabii
11-09-2008, 08:45 AM
Hi, everyone :) It's been a while since I've posted. I've been a good girl and trying to stay away from dope, which is why I haven't logged on Opiophile lately. But, last night, I decided to indulge myself...

First off, I have never had cotton fever. I've been shooting dope for a few years, and I have never been exposed to cotton fever nor seen anyone get it, which is why I'm a bit clueless as to what happened to me last night and if it indeed was cotton fever.

The dope I had gotten was pretty stubborn and it took me a while to get it up into the needle. Once I did, and I shot it up, I felt the rush and sat back feeling nice. The feeling went away quickly though, and about thirty minutes later I started feeling kind of sick, like I was going to throw up. I figured it was either because I had just smoked a cigarette or because it had been a while since I got high. But shortly after, I got a really bad headache... ugh, it hurt a lot. So I sat down on my bed, trying to relax.

The feeling that came over me is really hard to describe... I felt kind of dizzy, and a little light-headed. Kind of like I might pass out. So I drank some juice, and then, I started shaking BADLY. Full-body shivering, like I was naked in a snowstorm or something. I laid down and fell asleep and woke up this morning, still feeling kind of sick.

Do these symptoms sound like cotton fever, or more like it was some bad dope? The guy that I bought from had a different batch, and it was the first time I had done that kind of dope, so I'm kind of scared to do it again incase it was the cut or something. I have two more bags sitting it my room, and in normal circumstances they would already be in my bloodstream, but I'm not sure what to do...

Feedback is definitely appreciated!

Duckfeet
11-09-2008, 08:57 AM