PDA

View Full Version : effects from snorting

smoothupnu69
04-24-2008, 02:27 PM
i have been snorting roxi's for about 6 months nonstop i was jujst wondering about any medical problems that i might incur from prolonged snorting!

reddragon3668
04-24-2008, 02:45 PM
I don't think you have much to worry about snorting Roxi's, its not near as damaging as somthing like coke. Coke will eat frickin' holes in you nasal passages if you do it long enough. Roxi's, though, crush up so fine, I don't think their that hard on the nose. Besides the occasional sinus infections or huge boogers from hell, its fairly benign. Just try and keep your nose moist. I use a saline spray that helps really well on keeping the mucous membranes of the nose nice and moist.

BTW, why exactly do you snort your roxi's? I just got switched last month to the 10mg Opana IR's, but before that I was on Roxi 30mg for quite a while. I couldn't snort more than 90mg at a time or it would make me sick to my stomach for some reason. The onset was quicker, but didn't last near as long and wasn't near as strong overall as it is taking it orally. The bio-availability goes down quite a bit with snorting, and its near 100% bio-available when taken orally. Doing it all the time seems like a big waste. Do you get some kind of rush or something that makes you want to do them that way all the time? Just wondering.

Be safe!

cg5
04-24-2008, 08:02 PM
possible some kind or lung infection of chronic disorder ( even though some people dont beleive this i really think a small amount of powder once inhaled throuh the nose gets into your lungs and builds up over time), sinus infection,, clogged nose all the time,, and wideining of the nasal passagee ( definatly not as bad as coke but still does some damage)...

smoothupnu69
04-24-2008, 08:11 PM