View Full Version : "poppies international" has anyone tried these guy's?
sidman
01-30-2006, 07:13 PM
the site "poppies international.com" seems to be a legitimate site,based in the state's(u.s.) however,I am wary of getting ripped off and would like to know if any fellow" opiophiles" have had success in ordering their dried poppy floral arrangements.
they also seem to have quite the variety available..........very intriguing indeed,but who knows? anyone?
mkchll
01-30-2006, 07:30 PM
Junk. Do Not mess with this guy. I used them for my 1st order bucause their web site seemed cool. I think I spent 100 bucks and got dicked around for 30 days. I used to call there every day to check my order that was suposed to be overnighted and the guy kept telling me tomorrow, tomorrow and promising to throw in extra pods for the trouble. It was always the same guy that answered the phone and I would have to ring it off the hook to get him to answer and he'd always tell me he was calling his warehouse to check status like it was some big operation. I later heard it was one of those reseller operations that bought from others and marked up. Anyways, when I finally recieved my order they were dirty and the size of grapes. Needles to say my crafting project went horribly wrong. Lesson learned.
exitwound
01-31-2006, 12:58 AM
blacklisted. :mad:
sidman
01-31-2006, 03:29 PM
wow,that totally SUCK'S!! Isnt it so incredible how these guy's just continue to get away with that kind of bullshit? It seems like they are above the law because you never hear of them getting what they deserve for scamming people....I cant believe how this happens!! I would want to send a "killer web-site destroying... completely!!" VIRUS to their site but alas....I dont know HOW!! But if I did know how,believe me .....I would get 'em!! thanks guy's!! very much appreciated!!
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.